The Resource Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Title
Fang-tastic fiction
Title remainder
twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Statement of responsibility
Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Title variation
Fangtastic fiction
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Mathews uses a limited definition of paranormal, and examines works set, for the most part, in a relatively realistic modern world inhabited by both humans and paranormal beings
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
016.813708037
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
  • Z1231.O28
  • PS374.O28
LC item number
M38 2011
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Contents
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonist's' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies
Control code
664114841
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
ix, 258 p.
Isbn
9780838910733
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2010032647
Other physical details
ill.
System control number
(OCoLC)664114841

Library Locations

  • Ann Arbor District Library - DowntownBorrow it
    343 South Fifth Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104, US
    42.278198 -83.745711
  • Ann Arbor District Library - Malletts CreekBorrow it
    3090 E. Eisenhower Parkway, Ann Arbor, MI, 48108, US
    42.243637 -83.718014
  • Ann Arbor District Library - PittsfieldBorrow it
    2359 Oak Valley Dr, Ann Arbor, MI, 48103, US
    42.252656 -83.778509
  • Ann Arbor District Library - TraverwoodBorrow it
    3333 Traverwood Drive EndFragment, Ann Arbor, MI, 48105, US
    42.307936 -83.714837
  • Ann Arbor District Library - WestgateBorrow it
    2503 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI, 48103, US
    42.278607 -83.782731

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...